about us: committees

foundation feature

For Good. Forever.
For Good. Forever.
Our support for the community is possible because of the generosity of past and present Winnipeggers.
Following are The Winnipeg Foundation’s standing and advisory committees:

Click on a committee to view its members or use the "Open All/Close All" links.
Open All : Close All
Standing Committees
Finance & Audit Committee
Carolyn Duhamel, Chair
Tom Bryk, Vice-Chair
Susan Millican, Ex-officio
Richard Bracken
Greg Doyle
Albert El Tassi
Tracy Graham
Raymond Lafond
David Loewen
Board of Governance and Personnel Committee
Susan Millican, Chair
Doneta Brotchie
David Cohen
Catherine Cook
Carolyn Duhamel
Sister Lesley Sacouman
Development Committee
Doneta Brotchie, Chair
Deborah Gray, Vice-Chair
Susan Millican, Ex-officio
Tom Bryk
Geraldine De Braune
Albert El Tassi
Geoff Garland
Jennifer Pfuetzner
Maureen Prendiville
Grants Committee
Sister Lesley Sacouman, Chair
Spencer Duncanson, Vice-Chair
Susan Millican, Ex-officio
Tracy Graham
Deborah Gray
Patricia Mainville
Deborah McCawley
Sam Unrau
Dr. Jane Ursel
Investment Committee
David Cohen, Chair
Robert Puchniak, Vice-Chair
Susan Millican, Ex-officio
Richard Archer
Richard Bracken
Jon Holeman
Gerry Labossiere
Peter Munro
Maureen Prendiville
Strategic Initiatives 
Catherine Cook, Chair
Deborah McCawley, Vice-Chair
Susan Millican, Ex-officio
Dianna Bussey
Spencer Duncanson
Gerry Labossiere
Joy Loewen
Jeffrey Morton FCA
Sister Lesley Sacouman
Advisory Committees
Allied Professional Advisory Group
Shawn R. Chambers, PFP, CFA RBC Phillips, Hager & North Investment Counsel Inc.
Geoff Garland, CA BDO Dunwoody
Caroline G.S Kiva, BA, LL.B. Pitblado LLP
Karen McIvor, PFP BMO Nesbitt Burns
Jennifer Pfuetzner, B.Arts Sc., LL.B, TEP Taylor McCaffrey LLP
EnviroGrants Advisory Committee
Dr. Jino Distasio Institute of Urban Studies, University of Winnipeg
Tanis Osterman CanSustain Management Solutions Inc.
Mandi Taylor RBC Royal Bank
Ron Suzuki
Literacy for Life Advisory Committee
Wendy Bulloch Literacy Partners of Manitoba
Wendy Church Healthy Child Manitoba
Margaret Banasiak Luxton Literacy Working Group
Karin Borland Winnipeg Public Library
Rick Walker Winnipeg Public Library
Nourishing Potential Grants Committee
Otto Lang, Co-Chair
Anita Southall, Co-Chair
Ace Burpee
Kevin Chief
Nan Colledge
Paul Fieldhouse
Josie Hill
Liza Maheu
Krista Pratt
Phyllis Reid-Jarvis
Erin Ward
Lorne Warren
Youth in Philanthropy Committees
Argyle Alternative High School
Balmoral Hall School
Boys and Girls Club of Winnipeg
Children of the Earth High School
Churchill High School
Dakota Collegiate
Daniel MacIntyre Collegiate
Fort Richmond Collegiate
Garden City Collegiate
Glenlawn Collegiate
John Taylor Collegiate
Kelvin High School
Ma Mawi Wi Chi Hata Centre
Mennonite Brethren Collegiate
Miles Macdonnell Collegiate
Murdoch MacKay Collegiate
Oak Park High School
R. B. Russell Vocational High School
Shaftesbury High School
St. James Collegiate
St. John’s High School
St. John’s-Ravenscourt
St. Mary’s Academy
St. Paul's High School
Tec-Voc High School
Transcona Collegiate
University of Winnipeg Collegiate
Vincent Massey Collegiate
Westwood Collegiate
Copyright 2014 © The Winnipeg Foundation. All rights reserved.   ::   Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Copyright 2014 © The Winnipeg Foundation. All rights reserved.
The Winnipeg Foundation
Donors & Gift Services
Gift Options Make a Gift Memorial Gifts Support for Donors Establishing a Fund Types of Funds Family Philanthropy Donor Central Resources
Grants & Agency Services
Community Grants Program Camp and Summer Programming Grants EnviroGrants Program Growing Active Kids Grants Program Literacy for Life Grants Program Nourishing Potential Grants Program Professional Development Grants Program Grant Recogniton Information Resources Frequently Asked Questions Agency Endowment Funds
Programs & Projects
Nourishing Potential You Can Do It Awards Growing Active Kids Community News Commons Youth in Philanthropy Emerging Leaders' Fellowship (ELF) Youth Vital Signs Legacy Circle Literacy for Life On The Same Page Will Week
News, Publications, Media & Resources
Publications Foundation Philanthropy – CEO's Commentary Winnipeg Foundation Blog News Releases & Speeches Articles Videos Need a Guest Speaker? E-newsletter Archive Resources & Links Frequently Asked Questions
About Us
Vision; Mission CEO's Message Board & Staff Committees Our Service Providers History Policies Links Job Opportunities How to Find Us
For Professional Advisors
Gift Options Establishing a Fund Resources Frequently Asked Questions
Scholarships and Bursaries
Information for Students You Can Do It Awards Resources
Family Philanthropy
Consultation Services Resources
Youth in Philanthropy
Summer Internship Program (SIP) YiP Grant Recipients
MB Community Foundations
Information Centre
Accessibility Annual Report Arts & Culture Community Service Education Environment Health Heritage Literacy for life Neighbourhoods Newcomers Nourishing Potential Recreation Seniors Youth
Explore Organizations with Funds
Make a Gift
Sign Up for Our Newsletters
Donor Central
(For Fund Holders)
The Winnipeg Foundation
1350 - One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0X3 Canada

ph: (204) 944-9474 | fx: (204) 942-2987
tf: (877) 974-3631 (outside Winnipeg)

How To Find Us

Registered Charitable Number: 11930 0960 RR0001
Website design & database development by The November Group