2018 Board Appointment


The Winnipeg Foundation is pleased to announce the following new appointment to our Board of Directors, effective January 2018.

Diane Roussin

Diane Roussin is an Anishinaabe community leader committed to the pursuit of pimadaziwin (the good life) for all families and children. She has an indepth knowledge of Indigenous issues. Diane is a proud member of Skownan First Nation.

Diane has worked on initiatives, primarily in Winnipeg’s inner city, that promote Indigenous people’s values, world views and ways of knowing, being, doing and feeling. She has led many projects and organizations including as Executive Director of the Ma Mawi Wi Chi Itata Centre, Co-Director of Community Education Development Association, and Coordinator of The Winnipeg Foundation’s Centennial Neighbourhood Project. Diane’s is currently Project Director for the Winnipeg Boldness Project, an initiative working to improve outcomes for young children in the Point Douglas area.

Diane joins the other members of The Foundation’s 2018 Board of Directors:

Justice Deborah Mccawley, Chair
George Bass
Doneta Brotchie
Tom Bryk
David Cohen
Carolyn Duhamel
Spencer Duncanson
Albert El Tassi
Daniel Friedman
Tracy Graham
Gerry Labossière
Patricia Mainville
Maureen Prendiville
Robert G. Puchniak
Anita Southall
Mayor Brian Bowman, Ex-officio

How would you like to start?

Give Now Start Your Own Fund Contact Us